A 60,000-mile sign-up bonus sounds like a fast track to a free flight, but the S$654 annual fee and a looming lounge cap demand a closer look. This guide breaks down exactly what the UOB Visa Infinite Metal Card’s latest offer delivers, where it falls short, and who should actually apply.

Sign-up bonus: Up to 60,000 air miles · Minimum spend: S$4,000 within 30 days · Lounge access: Unlimited until May 2026, then 12 passes · Miles per S$1: Up to 2.4 miles

Quick snapshot

1Confirmed facts
2What’s unclear
  • Whether the annual fee can be waived after the first year for existing customers
  • Exact income verification process (officially S$120,000, but approval conditions vary)
  • How bonus miles are credited (immediately or after statement)
3Timeline signal
  • 1 July 2026: MileLion reports UOB extended the offer to 30 Sept 2026 (The MileLion)
  • 1 June 2026: lounge visits capped at 12 per membership year (UOB Singapore)
  • 30 September 2026: current offer deadline (The MileLion)
4What’s next
  • Apply before 30 September to lock in 60,000 miles
  • Meet S$4,000 spend within 30 days of card approval
  • Pay non-waivable S$654 annual fee
  • Use unlimited lounge passes until May 2026, then plan for 12 visits

The six key specs below show exactly what you’re signing up for – from bonus size to the income bar. One pattern: the high annual fee is the biggest trade-off, but the miles earn rate is competitive.

Feature Value
Sign-up bonus Up to 60,000 air miles
Spend requirement S$4,000 within 30 days
Offer deadline 30 September 2026
Miles per S$1 Up to 2.4 miles
Lounge access Unlimited for primary cardholder (until May 2026; then 12 passes)
Income requirement S$120,000 (typical)

What are the current promotions for UOB credit cards?

UOB Visa Infinite Metal Card 60,000 miles offer

UOB Singapore’s flagship miles card is currently offering up to 60,000 air miles for new-to-card customers who apply by 30 September 2026 and spend S$4,000 within 30 days of approval (UOB Singapore – official sign-up page). The same page notes that existing cardholders receive a smaller 40,000-mile bonus. The annual fee of S$654 is non-waivable and must be paid upfront (The MileLion – frequent flyer analyst).

How to qualify for the 60,000 miles bonus

  • Be a new-to-card customer (not currently holding the Visa Infinite Metal Card)
  • Submit application before 30 September 2026
  • Get approved and spend at least S$4,000 within 30 days of card activation
  • Pay the S$654 annual fee (this is required and not waived) (SingSaver – card comparison tool)

Offer validity and spend requirement

The promotion runs until 30 September 2026, as confirmed by both UOB’s own page and a July 2026 report from The MileLion (specialist miles blog). The S$4,000 threshold must be met within the first 30 days – missing it forfeits the bonus miles.

Bottom line: The 60,000-mile offer is real and generous, but the S$654 fee and strict spend window mean it’s best for people who can front-load a large purchase or travel expense. New cardholders should plan a big ticket item in the first month.

Which UOB credit card is the best for miles?

UOB Visa Infinite Metal Card vs UOB Preferred Platinum Visa

The table below compares two popular UOB miles cards side by side. The key difference: the Metal card earns more per dollar but costs much more annually.

Metric UOB Visa Infinite Metal UOB Preferred Platinum Visa
Welcome bonus Up to 60,000 miles Up to 20,000 miles (typical)
Miles per S$1 (local) Up to 2.4 miles Up to 1.4 miles
Annual fee S$654 (non-waivable first year) S$192.60 (waivable)
Income requirement S$120,000 S$30,000
Lounge access Unlimited → 12 visits None

The pattern: the Metal card delivers a high earn rate and lounge perks, but only pays off if you spend heavily. For a casual spender, the Preferred Platinum is a cheaper entry.

Is Visa Infinite higher than Platinum?

Yes – Visa Infinite sits above Visa Platinum in the card hierarchy. It targets high-income customers with premium benefits like concierge services and unlimited lounge access (UOB Singapore – card tier page). The income bar of S$120,000 reflects that.

The trade-off

High earners get better miles and lounges, but the S$654 fee eats into the value. If you spend less than S$2,000 a month, the Preferred Platinum’s lower fee and 1.4 miles per dollar may actually yield a better net miles-per-dollar after fees.

What lounges are included in the UOB Visa Infinite card?

How to get international lounge access for free?

UOB Visa Infinite Metal Cardholders receive complimentary lounge access through DragonPass. Until 31 May 2026, access is unlimited for the primary cardholder; from 1 June 2026, it’s capped at 12 visits per 12-month membership period (UOB Singapore – lounge policy update). This covers more than 1,400 lounges worldwide, including Plaza Premium and SATS (SingSaver – card details).

How do I know if my Visa card is eligible for lounge access?

Check your card’s tier: Visa Infinite and Visa Signature cards typically include lounge perks. The UOB Visa Infinite Metal clearly offers them, while the UOB PRVI Miles Card gives 4 complimentary lounge visits per calendar year (UOB Singapore – PRVI Miles page). If you hold a standard Platinum card, lounge access is unlikely.

The catch

The new 12-visit cap starting June 2026 means frequent travellers will need to plan trips carefully. One guest still counts as a visit – couples flying together could burn through the allowance quickly.

How to waive UOB Infinite annual fee?

Can I get my annual fee waived on other UOB cards?

For the Visa Infinite Metal Card, the first-year annual fee of S$654 is non-waivable, according to UOB’s own terms (UOB Singapore – offer T&C). However, some cardholders report success requesting waivers in subsequent years by calling the UOB hotline and citing high spending or a long relationship. Official policy is not publicly specified, but industry reports suggest a minimum annual spend of S$30,000–S$50,000 may increase waiver chances (The MileLion – waiver tips). For other UOB cards like the PRVI Miles or Preferred Platinum, fee waivers are more routine.

Steps to request a waiver:

  1. Call UOB hotline at 1800 222 2121
  2. Ask to speak with the retention team
  3. Mention your card usage and loyalty
  4. Be prepared to commit to continued spend if prompted
Bottom line: Don’t count on a fee waiver for the Metal card. Factor the S$654 into your first-year cost and decide if the 60,000 miles and lounge access offset it. For lower-tier UOB cards, a waiver is much easier.

What are the disadvantages of UOB Visa Infinite?

Annual fee and income requirement

The S$654 annual fee is the biggest drawback, especially since it’s non-waivable in year one (SingSaver – fee details). The S$120,000 income requirement also locks out many upper-middle earners. For comparison, the UOB PRVI Miles Card requires just S$30,000 (UOB Singapore – PRVI Miles eligibility).

Limited lounge visits under the 60,000 miles offer

Effective 1 June 2026, the lounge benefit drops from unlimited to 12 passes per membership year (UOB Singapore – lounge change notification). That’s a significant devaluation for anyone who relied on unlimited access. The 60,000-mile sign-up bonus helps offset the loss, but long-term card holders lose a core benefit.

Upsides

  • 60,000-mile welcome bonus – enough for a return economy ticket to Japan or Europe
  • Earn up to 2.4 miles per S$1 (more than most competitors)
  • Unlimited lounge access until May 2026
  • Comprehensive travel insurance included

Downsides

  • High non-waivable annual fee (S$654)
  • Strict income requirement (S$120,000)
  • Lounge visits capped at 12 after May 2026
  • Offer for new cardholders only – existing customers get 40,000 miles

Timeline

  • – UOB extended the 60,000 miles sign-up bonus for Visa Infinite Metal Card (The MileLion – offer extension report)
  • – Lounge visits reduced from unlimited to 12 per membership year (UOB Singapore – policy update)
  • – Current 60,000 miles offer ends

What’s confirmed and what’s still unclear

Confirmed facts

  • Up to 60,000 miles with S$4,000 spend within 30 days of approval (UOB Singapore – official)
  • Offer valid until 30 September 2026 (UOB Singapore)
  • Unlimited lounge access until 31 May 2026, then 12 passes (UOB Singapore)
  • Earn up to 2.4 miles per S$1 (SingSaver)
  • Annual fee S$654, non-waivable first year (The MileLion)

What’s still unclear

  • How UOB verifies income – official guideline is S$120,000 but approval may depend on credit history
  • Exact conditions for annual fee waiver after year one – not published, case-by-case
  • How quickly bonus miles post – UOB’s terms don’t specify a timeframe

Expert perspectives

“New-to-card customers can earn up to 60,000 miles when they apply and are approved for the UOB Visa Infinite Metal Card by 30 September 2026, spend S$4,000 within 30 days, and pay the annual membership fee.”

UOB Singapore – official promotions page

“The lounge benefit used to be unlimited DragonPass visits with one guest, but was revised to 12 visits per membership year. That’s a big loss for travellers who used the card mainly for lounges.”

MileLion – miles and travel analyst (2026-07-01)

“If you can meet the S$4,000 spend naturally with a big purchase like travel or insurance, the 60,000 miles are worth about S$700 in flight value – more than the fee. But only if you actually use the miles.”

MainlyMiles – personal finance blogger (commentary on spending strategy)

For high-income travellers who can front-load S$4,000, the 60,000 miles offer still works – the bonus covers the annual fee and leaves value on the table. But the lounge cap from June 2026 and the lack of a first-year waiver mean this card is best suited for someone who will fly at least two long-haul trips within the first year and can earn miles quickly. For the average Singapore spender, the UOB PRVI Miles or a lower-fee miles card may deliver a better net return.

Frequently asked questions

What is the UOB Visa Infinite Metal Card income requirement?

The minimum annual income is S$120,000 for Singapore residents, as stated on UOB’s official card page (UOB Singapore).

Can existing UOB cardholders get the 60,000 miles offer?

No – the 60,000-mile bonus is for new-to-card customers only. Existing cardholders receive 40,000 miles (UOB Singapore – offer terms).

What are the annual fees for the UOB Visa Infinite Metal Card?

The annual fee is S$654. It is non-waivable in the first year, and waiver options for subsequent years are not guaranteed (SingSaver).

How long does it take to receive the 60,000 miles after meeting the spend?

UOB does not specify a fixed timeline. Typically, bonus miles post within 2–4 statement cycles after the spend is met, but this is not officially confirmed.

Are there any foreign transaction fees on the UOB Visa Infinite Metal Card?

Yes, UOB charges a 3.25% fee on foreign currency transactions for this card (standard for most UOB cards).

How do I add a supplementary cardholder to the UOB Visa Infinite Metal Card?

Supplementary cards can be added through UOB’s online banking or by calling the hotline. Fees and eligibility for supplementary cardholders apply.